Highlighter

Something I cant stress enough is that if you want to become an ultimate beacon of light, be sure to use Mac’s Strobe Cream. Apply this over a powdered face after bronzer and blush, use alone for a natural look or apply your most vivid highlighter over the top to destroy peoples eyesight. I use the travel size bottle as it really does last forever this retails at £10 but the full size one is £24.50

My favourite highlighters have to come from a brand called Make Up Revolution, which is happily a drug store brand so really affordable. I’ve tried quite a few highlighters from other brands but I find nothing really compares to these. Ranging from super blinding to super subtle I use these for every make up look I create and also on every client I have who are always happily surprised by their glow upgrade.

All products from MUR can be found on the Superdrug website on MUR website.

I apply all of these with a fan brush that I spray water or Mac’s Fix+ with to help pick up more pigment.

  • MUR Vivid Baked Highlighter – Shade Golden Lights, my go to highlighter, a duo chrome tone of silver and gold. £3
  • MUR Radiance Palette– This consists of 3 different, more natural shades. I use this when i’m wanting a more subtle glow and works very well on clients with a darker skin tone. The 3rd shade is also very good for bronzing. £8
  • MUR Highlight Palette– Also consisting of 3 different shades which are a lot more intense, the 1st shade is a lot like the Vivid Baked Highlighter Golden Lights, the 2nd is a little more of a natural pinky tone and the 3rd is a more lavender tone which i find best paired which a purple or pink eye make up as a fun alternative. £8
2 thoughts on “Highlighter

Leave a Reply

