Foundation

I have selected my favourite foundations – 2 drugstore and 2 high end brands.

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation
In the Shade Snow, this is my all time favourite foundation. The full coverage and very good longevity makes me love it and find it so wearable. It is of medium consistency and I find applied best with a beauty blender. It is  purchasable for £29 from Debenhams.

Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation
In the shade 3, this foundation has full coverage but a thicker consistency than Born This Way. It provides a dewy finish and I find that it applies best with a beauty blender or buffing brush. The longevity is good but find it starts to go patchy around nose area. Purchasable for £33 from John Lewis.

Loreal Lumi Magique
Shade Rose Pearl, this is my favourite drug store foundation. It has medium to full coverage with a dewy finish. The longevity is good but starts to lose dewiness throughout the day. I find applied best with a beauty blender as it is medium consistency. Purchasable for £10.99 from Superdrug.

 

Loreal True Match
In the shade Ivory, it has full coverage and a thicker consistency in comparison to Loreal Lumi. A maatte finish with a slight glow and good longevity. I find it is applied best with a buffing brush. Purchasable for £9.99 from Superdrug.

Leave a Reply

