Something New & My Favourites

Now I’m quite the person who’s open to buying and trying new things, even if they don’t work for me but I’m even more open to re-purchasing brilliant products.

img_3475

For the past 6 months I’ve been re-purchasing these three items as these are my holy grail products and I thought I’d try something new that not a lot of people have been raving about but I thought I’d give it a go.

So the new purchase is the Kat Von D Lock It Setting Powder in Translucent. I picked this up at Debenhams and I’ve only tried it once so far but… I have to say I’m pretty impressed. I’ve used it for baking and setting my whole face and it works marvellously and I haven’t found my face going patchy with the whole 8 hours of wearing make up today.  Finding something that’s actually pale enough to suit my skin tone AND cover my bags is a big deal and this works a treat to far. I’ve only used it with my Too Faced Born This Way Concealer and foundation so I’ll have to see how it works with other products. High hopes!

img_3466

img_3468

img_3469

Next, my holy grail products.

Urban Decay’s Naked Skin concealer and finally Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara. I’ve swatched the concealers below and they stay so well under my eyes and are so so good for covering blemishes. My Urban Decay one is a bit darker as I find it’s better for when I fake tan and it gives a fat more natural skin like finish where as my Too Faced Concealer is a lot more coverage but doesn’t crease at all.

 

img_3479

img_3486

img_3477

img_3478
Finally, my go to mascara is another favourite from the Too Faced brand. I prefer the water proof one (blue one) as I find it doesn’t transfer onto my skin under my eyes as much as the normal one does

img_3490

But there you have it! My favourites and something new to try!

2 thoughts on “Something New & My Favourites

  1. Loved this post chick, I’ve been wanting to buy the KatVonD translucent powder for so long but didn’t as the same as you hadn’t heard anyone really rave about it! Deffo will now though💗

    Like

Leave a Reply

