Benefit Contour and Highlight

Benefit have recently introduced some new products into their brand. They have released a highlighter called Dandelion Twinkle and a contour stick based on their Hoola Bronzer, called Hoola Quickie Contour Stick.

I have swatched Dandelion Twinkle twice here. The left is just a single swatch with my finger and on the right is using a highlighter brush with setting spray. The tone of the highlighter is a very light beige with pink undertones. I am actually quite impressed with the product and glad benefit have finally produced a highlighter that is compact and buildable.

IMG_6831
FullSizeRender-3
I also took a picture with the flash on too, so you can see how it comes up under the light.

FullSizeRender-4
I’m of quite a pale skin tone and the Hoola Quickie Contour Stick suits my tone perfectly. If used when tanned can give me a very natural contour too. I found the stick to be a VERY creamy product and of course build able. After some playing around I found it best blends out with a buffing brush sprayed with fix +.

FullSizeRender-2

FullSizeRender-5

FullSizeRender-6

You can purchase Dandelion Twinkle and the Hoola Quickie Contour Stick at Benefit now!
Leave a Reply

